Temporary

by nmj17

The time we have on this earth is finite and I’m thankful for all the people who have crossed my path and for the people who chose to spend their time with me. The most precious gift you can give to someone is your time and I’ve learnt throughout the years that it is important for me to selflessly give my time to the people I love. Sometimes the people I choose to spend my time on may eventually move on to feel like I don’t mean anything to them anymore but in that few moments that we were together, we actually meant something to each other. And it’s okay to hold on to that feeling and that moment; it’s okay to look back in time and reminisce the special moments you shared with the person.

Albeit being temporary, life is beautiful. And I am going to keep on living life doing things I like and spending it with the people I love.

